Morphed!

I just read this blog by a fellow student, who had linked to one of my blogs because they felt the same anxiousness about teaching unfamiliar content. I am relieved that other students have these same experiences… I am always wondering what everyone else does and wonder if ‘I’m doing it right’. I think the most important thing my Mentor has taught me is that there is no ‘right’ way to teach and you need to be flexible. Flexible in the timetable, the plan for learning and flexible in your delivery. I guess the students dictate the delivery, because if they aren’t ‘getting it’ than you have to adjust your delivery.

I am not sure if anyone else does this but I sort of feel I have morphed into my Mentor. I have started to sound like her, use the same behaviour management techniques and way of teaching. I guess I am trying to copy her so I feel like I am doing it ‘right’. Crazy!

Leave a Reply

